Help victims of gender based violence in Zambia

An aid project by “Zambia Women and Girls Foundation Organisation” (M. Smrkolj) in Monze, Zambia

Opinions: Determine if you want to donate!
The opinions of donors and critics help you decide.

24 donations, 5 positive opinions
(Show on site-reports and opinions only)

  • H. Wölfle
    €20
    H. Wölfle donated 4 months ago
  • M. Smrkolj
    M. Smrkolj (Project Manager) donated 11 months ago
  • D. Owen
    Onsite.en
    D. Owenrecommends this project with his on site report about 1 year ago
    When and why have you been on-site?

    I have been on the site 16.4.13 as i work with these people. they are supporting girls to get educated and supporting the communities they live in, I would recommend donations to this site.

    Your positive report from Monze:

  • D. Owen
    Onsite.en
    D. Owenrecommends this project with his on site report about 1 year ago
    When and why have you been on-site?

    I was on site February to May 2012.
    I was involved with a UK based charity. ZaWGF took me to see their work with HIV/AIDS support groups. They understand the culture of he people so they can give relevant advice and teaching about legal issues. They showed me a school for very poor orphans. The school building needed replacing as it had no doors, windows, desks, chairs, the roof leaked, only 1 toilet for 252 children. ZaWGF worked to identify why the school was in such poor condition and finding ways to help. They are sponsoring girls To attend school and encouraging their mothers who are not educated to attend school also.
    I saw them help a young mother who was the victim of rape, they took her to the local hospital so ensured she received practical and emotional support she needed.
    The organisation has carefully identified problems in the area and work well with local traditional and modern authorities.

    What is your connection to the project or the carrier?

    1.The project has helped me apply for a grant to help one of the HIV/AIDS support groups. They collected information and providing email contact which members of the group of poor farmers could not have done for themselves. the application could not have been made without the help of ZaWGF
    2. The project helped me liaise with people who care for orphans. They can identify who requires what help.

    Your positive report from Monze:

    YES The project is helping empower the vulnerable to be educated and know their rights.
    They are doing what they say they do with courtesy and integrity.

  • H. Wölfle
    €30
    H. Wölfle donated almost 2 years ago
  • C. Glinz
    C. Glinz donated almost 2 years ago
    »I hope we can support another girl soon!
  • M. Smrkolj
    M. Smrkolj (Project Manager) donated about 2 years ago
  • K. Novikova
    K. Novikova donated about 2 years ago
  • M. Smrkolj
    €30
    M. Smrkolj (Project Manager) donated about 2 years ago
  • A.
    An anonymous user donated almost 3 years ago

0 critical opinions

This project received only positive opinions by the betterplace community.

  • Did you visit the project on site? Share your impression – no matter if positive or negative.